Copa America Results 2024 Fixtures, Scores, Stats, and Tickets

Copa America Results 2024 : The South American football (soccer) competition known as Copa América is held every four years and is the top league in the continent. The oldest international football competition in the world is called Copa America.

Copa América 2024 Results & Fixtures

Uruguay won the inaugural title in 1916, the year of the celebration of Argentina’s 100th anniversary of independence. It was held every one to four years until 2007, when it changed to a quadrennial structure. The Confederación Sudamericana de Fútbol, or CONMEBOL, is in charge of overseeing the Copa América. The field for the competition consists of the ten national teams that are already members of CONMEBOL: Bolivia, Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, and Venezuela. In addition, two additional national teams are invited to compete.

2024 Copa América – Watch Live Matches Streaming

NameCopa America (officially CONMEBOL Copa America)
TypeInternational football tournament for national teams in South America
Inaugural Year1916
Founding ReasonCelebrate the 100th anniversary of Argentina’s independence
OrganizerCONMEBOL (South American Football Confederation)
FrequencyBiennial (every two years), with occasional exceptions
Participating TeamsTypically 10 South American national teams, occasionally including invited non-South American teams
TrophyCopa America trophy (varies in design over the years)
Notable FeaturesOldest international football competition; prestigious in South America
copa américa official
copa america

When is the 2024 CONMEBOL Copa América?

The 48th edition of the renowned international men’s soccer tournament, hosted by CONMEBOL, will be the Copa America 2024. The tournament, which CONCACAF is co-organizing, is scheduled to take place in the United States from 20 June 2024 to 14 July 2024. The victor of this competition advances to face the UEFA Euro 2024 champion in the 2025 CONMEBOL–UEFA Cup of Champions.

dive into the history of copa america champions

First played in 1916, the Copa América is the oldest football competition in the world. Originally conceived to honor Argentina’s centennial of independence, the competition was hosted by the South American Football Confederation (CONMEBOL). It has developed into a prominent occasion throughout time, highlighting South America’s great football legacy.

2024 Copa America Host Country, Key Dates

The Copa America 2024 will be held in the United States. The USA will host the tournament for the second time this year. The tournament will begin on June 20, 2024, with the first match pitting Argentina, the reigning champions, versus Canada at Mercedes-Benz Stadium in Atlanta. The championship game is slated to take place at Miami Gardens, Florida’s Hard Rock Stadium on July 14, 2024.

  • Group Stage: June 20 – July 2
  • Quarterfinals: July 4 – 6
  • Semifinals: July 9 – 10
  • Third Place Match: July 13
  • Final: 14 July 2024

How many teams are in the copa america 2024?

CONMEBOL Teams (10 teams)CONCACAF Teams (6 teams)
Argentina (defending champions)
United States (host)
Costa Rica

Leave a Comment